Like Summertime Joy

Summer Joy

Chicago Buckingham fountain

When summer playfully splashes your face
Let the moment linger there a while
Love! Laugh! Rejoice! Embrace!
Before sun and wind wipes it dry

***

About BeeHappee

Where have all the bees gone? Where have all the flowers gone? https://beehappeenow.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Like Summertime Joy

  1. smcasson says:

    I’ve been there!

    • BeeHappee says:

      On the hot Windy City windy days, the mist from the fountain spits on you and cools you down. I do like Chicago. 🙂 Soon, on St Pat’s they will color the river green.

      • smcasson says:

        Yup Chi Town has a lot going on. I can’t wait to go to the MSI again… We are planning a trip up there sometime this summer.

        • BeeHappee says:

          Field Museum is great too for kids, although yours are still tiny. Try Morton Arboretum for sure, your boy will love it. If yo go to the zoo, let me know, I have tons of free tickets.

          • smcasson says:

            Cool! Thanks. Don’t know when (or really if) we will go. My sis in law’s work gives her free MSI tix so there’s that too! Free room and board, MSI, zoo…. Now to get someone to take care of the chickens and ducks and dogs.

          • BeeHappee says:

            Hmm. We can switch, you come to the city, and we will go watch your farm. Sounds pretty good to me 🙂

          • smcasson says:

            Haha, only for a little bit! I can only take so much city… 😉

          • BeeHappee says:

            Oh man. . you sure you do not want to barter houses? Our place is for sale, all redone, great location, you can get a job within 10 minutes here, only 30 mins to Chicago attractions, and live an American dream!! 🙂

          • smcasson says:

            On 40 acres? We only have 8 now. Maybe looking for more. Decisions, decisions.

          • BeeHappee says:

            🙂 My husband wanted 100 acres. I asked why is going to do with all that. He says: I will have no neighbors. . neighbors do not bother me. Suburban regulations do: no chickens, no animals, no clothes lines, no fences, no garbage cans, no uncut grass etc. etc. It has to look pretty!! What are you missing on 8 acres that 40 acres would give you?

          • smcasson says:

            Space for cows, pigs, haying, woods, basically enough land to support the family. Plus, a smaller mortgage… Neighbors don’t bother me much, I just like for the house to be out of sight of other houses. I’d be interested to talk in more detail about moves offline! I’ll try to email later. Andrea has me thinking…

  2. bobraxton says:

    summer full / face rejoice / love embrace

What do you think?

