Something to Consider for Luck

FarmMarch20

When walking
in new shoes, consider
galloping

~~~

About BeeHappee

Where have all the bees gone? Where have all the flowers gone? https://beehappeenow.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Something to Consider for Luck

  1. Cool photo! 🙂
    I love throwing horse-shoes (but not galloping).

    • BeeHappee says:

      Thank you. Throwing is good! Kids invented horse shoe fishing. They threw all horse shoes in the backyard, into the puddles, then tried to fish them out. Whatever works. . 🙂

  2. smcasson says:

    A picture from your farm visits?

  3. smcasson says:

    I found an old horseshoe in my yard while digging. I like to imagine it was from someone’s horse getting re-shoed after a visit to the farm/plantation, prepping for the journey home. Probably was.
    I’m gonna hang it above my kitchen door.

    • BeeHappee says:

      That is so neat. Question is do you hang it opening facing up or down. There are conflicting beliefs. 🙂 We just read a book with kids New Shoes for Shadow Horse, so I suddenly remembered this picture I took. We have 3 great horse festivals here every year, with dressage, demos, jousting competitions, etc. and they usually have great reshoeing demo and can make custom horse shoes.
      I lived on an horse farm in IN once for a few weeks, and back then was 20 and could not wait to run away to the city. 🙂 Now I wished I stayed and really learned how to ride.
      Happy St Patrick’s day!!

  4. smcasson says:

    The one hanging above my pole barn door when we moved in was opening facing up, and who am I to argue? It seems easier to hang the other way. Only one nail needed 😉
    Were you a hired hand so to speak on the farm?
    I have a friend down here that rides Dressage, she’s REALLY good too.
    I’m pretty sure we have a bigger festival centered around a particular horse event down here in May….. 😉
    Happy St Patty’s Day to you too!

What do you think?

