Dare to Be Fooled

ArboretumAprilShadow growing into a tree
Or tree obstructing the light
Spittle bug nymph hiding
Or foam embracing
Sun reflecting on face
Or face painting the sun
Day sinking into the night
Or night melting with day
House in every tree
Or for each tree a home
Us walking the Earth
Or Earth projecting souls
Love healing anguish
Or painless loving joy

Chameleon’s changing skins
Creamy speckled quail eggs
Trees taller than clouds
Wind born from water
Dare to be fooled

ArboretumApril2ArboretumApril3ArboretumApril4~~~

About BeeHappee

Where have all the bees gone? Where have all the flowers gone? https://beehappeenow.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Nature, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Dare to Be Fooled

  1. Very nice!
    Years ago, when I worked (before I retired), my wife put plastic food (on April Fool’s Day) as my lunch… all wrapped in tin foil. There was plastic pizza, candy, and fries! As I was putting the pizza in the microwave at work, I thought it looked like a rather sick looking pizza. I turned it upside down… and on its bottom, it said: Mattel! 🙂

    • BeeHappee says:

      Ha, a good trick. My dad is a joker and a trickster, we loved April Fools in our house as he would come up with some good tricks, and I miss his jokes and tricks.

  2. smcasson says:

    Happy April Fools.
    Neat thoughts here. I enjoyed the face painting and clouds. And reminder of spittle bugs… Haven’t seen those guys in a while.

    • BeeHappee says:

      We were at Morton Arboretum late out last night, and walked through this area where we saw lots of spittle bug foam last year, so that brought back spittle bug memories, although they are not out yet this, too early. But we did have 75F today, and enjoyed all day outside on a farm! 🙂 An awesome spring day.

  3. smcasson says:

    71 here. And cooped in a cube. But Friday I’m off!

    • BeeHappee says:

      🙂 I was supposed to be off Fri, but it will be 45F so I switched to today, and thank goodness! Now back to some crazy quarter end reports. . 😦

  4. Zambian Lady says:

    That first picture is really striking. The colors are soft and yet vivid at the same time. It would be nice to take a walk in the woods, ah….

    • BeeHappee says:

      Thank you! I hope you get to the woods soon! Until then I will post some pictures for you. 🙂 We are pretty fortunate to be in the woods almost every day. Shame pictures cannot communicate smells and sounds.

  5. Dewin Nefol says:

    Hey Bee,

    Daring to be fooled and eager for abstraction, my reasoning perception fell into confusion at the illusion of your scintillating verse, and so it was in wonder that I wandered freely amidst sun-kissed woods to follow fictitious paths through Nature’s enchanting dream.

    A wonderfully engaging photograph and beguiling poem. Thank you 🙂

    Namaste

    DN – 22/02/2016

What do you think?

