Winter’s Sleep

snow blossoms

I am allowing much of this blog to follow me into winter’s cave for hibernation. My apologies to new followers, I am leaving a few posts for you below. Wishing everyone a happy and beautiful New Year! Let you live poetry, let you walk in the woods with Wendell Berry, and drink tea with Mary Oliver, love with Rumi, and dance with Hafiz, pray with Khalil Gibran, sing with Shakespeare, and hope with Pushkin. Let poems pour out from everyone and everything around you and dance in your heart and touch everything you touch. You are already a poem.

Birds were singing this morning over a thin, wet winter’s snow. As promised, Migo, I am posting a couple snow pictures for you, although from last December. Thank you all for your inspiration, keep up such beautiful work, and I will talk to you sometimes next year. 🙂

 

~~~

About BeeHappee

Where have all the bees gone? Where have all the flowers gone? https://beehappeenow.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Winter’s Sleep

  1. Bob Braxton says:

    hiber – nation sounds like a great place to be. Meanwhile, as you say – poetry will find a voice – here and there and many other wheres.

  2. migarium says:

    Heyoo! You’re amazing! Beautiful pictures, plenty snow on the trees and dogs, horses; like a dream! Thank you for doing this and your good wishes, my Earthling neighbor! 🙂 Happy and healthy new year you too!

  3. Enjoy your winter’s respite, Bee. See you next year. Thanks for all your visits to my blog and, while I don’t often comment, I enjoy your poetry. Looking forward to your future posts when you are of a mind.

  4. noblethemes says:

    Astonishingly beautiful! Best and Blessings to you and yours in the coming New Year … Much cheer! 🙂

  5. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    Have a beautiful hibernation time, Bee. See you when you come out of the cave. 🙂
    Peace
    Mary

  6. irini112014 says:

    Bee, you’ve been nominated for the Liebster Peer Award because I love your blog so much! If you wish to accept, please check out my acceptance post with instructions and pass the love around: https://aplaceforlittlesproutstogrow.wordpress.com/2015/12/31/passing-around-the-love-seed-to-seedling-was-nominated-for-the-liebster-peer-award-and-now-im-passing-it-on/ ~Gabrielle

    • BeeHappee says:

      Gabrielle, Thank you so much!!! It is a great inspirational list of parenting blogs you have. I had recently pulled off much of my unschooling related content, but I am sure I will be posting something here and there in the future. I had not forgotten about you. All the best to you in the new year, will talk soon. 🙂

  7. Ehhh did I miss something here?
    Any particular reason why a lot is gone? You ok, Bee?

    • BeeHappee says:

      No worries whatsoever, Ron, just house cleaning, clearing space for new stuff to come in perhaps. Thank you much for checking. I loved reading about your new job with the refugee kids. You have the most beautiful heart, my friend. Have a restful week, I am sending you that book, and wishing you a super super super bright year. 🙂

  8. Michael says:

    That tree looks like it fell in love with a cotton gin. I love it. I hope you have an insightful time in the cave, and look forward to what awaits…

    Peace
    Michael

    • BeeHappee says:

      Thank you so very much for your meaningful wish. To quote your wonderful line, ‘The Love, if you will, is out of the bag’, it is entirely possible cotton bag Love spilled out on that tree. 🙂
      Thank you for visiting here.
      Kristina

  9. twainausten says:

    Beautiful! Happy New Year!

  10. smilecalm says:

    looks chilly & inviting!
    i’d be skiing & playing in it, myself
    if snow were only closer 🙂

  11. Hariod Brawn says:

    *Presses an imaginary ‘like’ button and looks forward to the happy bee’s awakening*

What do you think?

