The Path of Least Resistance

worms2

I was so mad at God that
I couldn’t quite recall if
it was him who started with the arrows
at me, or vice versa.
I just grumbled, well, if you are so mean,
If you shut all the doors
Where I want them open
Then I will outsmart you.
Except that I didn’t.
For it is him who has the best sense of humor.

We sled down snowy hills
The child insists, I want the sled
To go this way, not that!
Except that it doesn’t.
It follows the bumps along the slope.
Water flows about rocks effortlessly
Ants on a log march in liquid lines
Geese in the sky skim through fluid
We are the only ones who had forgotten
The path of least resistance.
In those brief moments we recall it
And spin out of control down the snowy hills
To go further than ever imagined

~~~

About BeeHappee

Where have all the bees gone? Where have all the flowers gone? https://beehappeenow.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The Path of Least Resistance

  1. Very nice I really like this! 🙂

  2. noblethemes says:

    I love the imagery AND the message! 🙂

  3. gatheringplaceseasonfour says:

    drip drip the freeze melting seeks its own level – river wide, ocean unimaginably so.

  4. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    Love this! Fluidity.

  5. migarium says:

    I loved this one! This has been such as the lyric of heavy metal song! With the proper metal riffs, even now I can hear the song’s beauty my Earthling friend 🙂

    We are the only ones who had forgotten
    The path of least resistance.
    The path of least resistance,
    last resistance… Dnnımmmmm, (with drums end:)

  6. go go spinning, b, over the edge, heart on your sleeve

What do you think?

