Snowy Daze

snowy4

snowy3

snowy7

snowy5

~~~

About BeeHappee

Where have all the bees gone? Where have all the flowers gone? https://beehappeenow.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Nature, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Snowy Daze

  1. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    Hey Kristina,
    Beautiful snowy daze! I especially love the kids and sled and I bet you were excited to get that deer picture. I am always so happy to have a rare sighting. Love the blueish haze of the snow.

    • BeeHappee says:

      Thank you, Mary! The day was dark and very snowy, and it was getting dark, thus the bluish haze. We got lost on the trails for a while, and kids were just content sitting in complete silence in the sled while I was trying to find our way through bluish white relaxing daze. Getting lost got us to the deer. πŸ™‚
      Yesterday I got lost in different woods in a section I had not been before, and a huge great horned owl swooped down from the pines just few feet above my head.

  2. gatheringplaceseasonfour says:

    deer

  3. migarium says:

    Great photos my Earthling friend! Thank you for sharing with us!

    • BeeHappee says:

      I knew you (and maybe even WD) would enjoy some snow. It has been a wild winter here, snow one day, melt the other, then warm, then super winds. More snow heading here tomorrow. I wished I could ship some to you. πŸ™‚

      • migarium says:

        Absolutely, we would have enjoyed if you could send us snow, BeeHappee! And I have to admit, we jealous you:) Last ten days in here, the weather degree has been 17-24 Celcius. So called, we have experienced the winter. Where is the snow, where is the cold! And yes! Send us snow my Earthling friend, WD and I, we will wait the full snow ship with big excitement at port by singing “snowww, beautiful snowwww, tralalla” :))

  4. Dewin Nefol says:

    Hey Bee,

    Your photographs inspire their own poetry, your comments their own song, both are gifts falling silently, throughout the winter long. πŸ™‚

    In the maze of a daze amongst snow laden trees,
    lost on a trail with one i-deer.
    When down from tree-tops flew a wise old bird,
    On wings of a Horned Owl seer.

    In startled surprise within a flurry of snow,
    You were blessed with a magical steer.
    Then changing course for an alternative path
    Your journey back home became clear!

    Happy days indeed! πŸ™‚

    Namaste

    DN – 24/02/2016

    • BeeHappee says:

      Dewin, I love it!!! Thank you for the poem. πŸ™‚ It made my morning. Thank you for adding in this beautiful magic into the mix.
      Peace
      Bee

      • Dewin Nefol says:

        Hey Bee,

        You’re most welcome Happee Bee for this poem writ for thee in praise of your photography, for liking my frippery, I’m so pleased it brought a smile πŸ™‚

        Thank you for the maze of haze in Snowy Daze that took away my tired gaze and had me look beyond the glaze to the next Blog post I should get written πŸ™‚

        Not all who wander are lost in wonder or wake to wonder whilst wandering, but wandering to wonder is the wonder of wandering if its better to wander and wonder πŸ™‚

        Thank you Bee.

        Namaste

        DN – 24/02/2016

  5. shoreacres says:

    I love the blues and browns of winter, and you’ve captured the pairing beautifully. It’s only the past year or two I’ve discovered so many shades of blue and brown — perhaps my taste is changing, or my eye developing.

    In any event, you’ve reminded me of that wonderful saying: “Not all who wander are lost.” And if we are a bit lost? We’re smart enough to get found — when we’re ready.

    • BeeHappee says:

      Thanks, Linda! I am a sucker for all shades of browns. The prairies are really amazing in the way those browns can melt into yellows or purplish. Hard to describe really.
      I find it exciting getting lost. My daughter panics a little. It is not like these woods are endless. And the forest preserve had fire going, they were clearing and burning some dead ash trees, so we planned to sleep by the fire. πŸ™‚ But I do remember the feeling, when I was a kid, we’d go picking blueberries or mushrooms in some serious unknown woods, and it was a little unnerving when you lost everyone from sight. My dad would always shout out to see if we are still within hearing distance.
      Have good adventures getting lost some place. πŸ™‚

  6. Reminds me of the beauty of Amarcord πŸ™‚ –Paul

  7. InfiniteZip says:

    A beautiful gallery, although I cannot say I miss it at allπŸ˜Šβ˜€οΈπŸŒ΄β„οΈπŸ’¦

What do you think?

