Love is Everywhere

love4

Thousands of green hearts on the snowdrops

love3

Millions of mommas cleaning their babies

love

Hundreds of brothers sharing sunny spots

love2

Every tree and every little child melting hearts with sweetness

~~~

About BeeHappee

Where have all the bees gone? Where have all the flowers gone? https://beehappeenow.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Love is Everywhere

  1. noblethemes says:

    Beautiful! Absolutely Exquisite! 😀

    • BeeHappee says:

      Thank you very much, Jonathan. I am glad you you are smiling. 🙂 I am yet to catch up with your latest writings. I saw you had some pieces on Evangelical Catholicism. I had recently been bitten by Thomas Merton bug, read a few of his books and now am really enjoying Merton’s “Seeds of Contemplation”, and saw a documentary on him. Truthfully, being a ‘Catholic-escapee’, I completely dismissed him at first, but after reading more of his writings, I really like what he had to say. And so very timeless. Off topic, but felt compelled to mention that to you. 🙂 Blessings.
      Kristina

      • noblethemes says:

        Thank you for that morsel! 🙂 I really, deeply appreciate Thomas Merton; you’re right: So much of what he writes really is timeless! Blessing to you! 😉

  2. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    This post makes me smile. Each one is so uniquely loving.

    • BeeHappee says:

      Thank you, Mary! For some reason I cannot even picture you NOT smiling. 🙂 Yes, so many ways love explodes and grows everywhere. Tree sap is really magical to me. The fact that the tree shares its life blood with us. Yesterday we saw demonstrations of maple syruping Pottawatomie way, Pioneer way, and the modern way. Hard to believe how old this tradition is. For Native Americans it was as much of a community celebration as it was food production. ‘Factory’ production these days like much anything is just plugging into trees with hoses and basically never setting foot in your sugar bush. . .
      Recently I read the interview with Mabey about his new book: http://news.nationalgeographic.com/2016/02/160221-plant-science-botany-evolution-mabey-ngbooktalk/
      and thought of you. I think it was you who mentioned some things about plant intelligence when I posted a post about the Devil Shoelaces plant. These things are completely amazing to me, yet it feels like we knew and felt the communications with the plants all along. Thank you for stopping by! 🙂

  3. DM says:

    I need to learn how to tap (and find) some maple trees before I die 🙂 There is something so primitive and magically about that process I am drawn to.

    • BeeHappee says:

      Hi Doug, I was thinking about tapping this spring, but the only maple on our property is still about at least 5 years away from being big enough to tap so we ended up drinking some sap wherever we could. Yes, it is definitely magical, also so very dependent on the exact conditions which makes it more magical and interesting: conditions of temperatures, the tree health, etc. I would not mind collecting birch sap either, although not sure if birch sap here is same as in Europe. Not enough sugar content for boiling down though, but plenty good for drinking. The tapping itself is simple, the boiling requires some patience and time for sure. Kids practiced tapping here. You probably have all you need already: a container, a drill, a nail, and can make spiles from Sumac (if you do not want to shop for the metal ones), we saw how they made them yesterday, like here:

  4. monkey love pictures of happiness + beauty.

    • BeeHappee says:

      Thank you, Mr. Monkey. Sugary sap sometimes makes us hang out high in the trees, upside-down, and make noises, you would make a perfect friend for us. 🙂

  5. shoreacres says:

    We didn’t have sugar maples, and I’ve never seen or participated in sugaring, but oh, my — do I love my maple syrup! For a while, there was a fellow on Weather Underground who tapped trees and sold syrup to individuals. I got some of his once, and it was wonderful. He didn’t have enough to go commercial, and didn’t want to. It was just part of their tradition, and he loved it.

    What I do remember is the pitch that would form on our cherry trees — maybe birch, too. It was so interesting — a glimpse of that hidden life inside the tree.

    The photo of the lambs is darling, too. And I had to look a second time to find the heart on the snowdrops. I’ve never seen a snowdrop, either.

    • BeeHappee says:

      Hi Linda,
      Weather Underground and maple syrup? You mean the Weatherman, the leftist organization or something else?
      Now you are making hungry for pancakes with maple syrup. Actually, now you are reminding me of the pancake day (the Fat Tuesday) we used to go house to house and get pancakes – some super tasty ones, sourdough and yeast fat ones. 🙂 Except that we did not have maple syrup but eat them with berry jam.
      I found three different types of snowdrops so far. They have some petal and leaf variations, and color variations, some have those little hearts very pronounced, and others do not. I think we have some type of them in Europe too. Here are some fancy ones that people grow: http://carolynsshadegardens.com/tag/greatorex-double-snowdrops/
      Have a great week!
      Kristina

      • shoreacres says:

        Oh, my heavens. No, I mean Weather Underground, the biggest collection of weather geeks in the world. It was formed in Madison, Wisconsin, and took the name as a joke. Now, it’s a site owned by The Weather Channel. I had my first blog there, before deciding to move to WordPress. I have other weather sources now, but still check out Jeff Masters and others during hurricane season. Here’s a link to the site.

        On Shrove Tuesday, we always had a pancake supper at the church. There were different kinds there, too, and always fruit and maple syrups. My favorite these days are buckwheat pancakes with blueberries, and blueberry topping. Ummmmm….

  6. Bill says:

    Yes it is! And, sadly, it often seems that too few people realize it.

    • BeeHappee says:

      Thank you, Bill. Good to see you back with the beautiful updates from those rich lands of yours and all the history tid bits. I came to realize that your posts were just like my grandma’s pancakes in the morning, I wake up, and the day just does not start the same without them. 🙂
      Hoping to visit some VA and NC areas sometimes soon.
      Kristina

  7. Michael says:

    How do the faces of even our animals say so much? It really astonishes me at times. The sheep on the right has this Kermit the Frog look about it or something, as if bemused by the combination of whatever he’s looking at and whatever his brother is whispering in his ear!

    And the mother cow’s eye…!

    And the child overjoyed by what seems to be something “out there” but is simply the nature of his being!

    Lovely photos, Kristina…
    Peace
    Michael

    • BeeHappee says:

      Thank you, Michael. Kermit the Frog, thank you for that one. 🙂 I am glad you noticed the mother cow’s eye. She was cleaning the calf, and of course kids giggled as she licked the ‘poopy butt’, but some areas obviously need more cleaning than the others. . . The whole time she had the calmest and most unconditional loving expression.
      Enjoy the spring in your area.
      Kristina

  8. Love Ooozed out of every photo.. and gave me Big Hugs xxx Beautiful xxx

  9. Hemangini says:

    A picture speaks a thousand words…. Just so beautiful. All the pictures are full of love and nature’s wonders… I feel like packing my bags and buying myself a farm..If only I had the money. But for sure living among nature is much beautiful then living in the city. :/

What do you think?

